School Awards

Coláiste Mhuire Co-Ed Awards 2016/17

Our core values of Respect, Honesty, Effort and Co-operation and Our School Motto “Rath an Saothar” are the common themes that we at Coláiste Mhuire Co-ed acknowledge at our annual Awards Night. This years event was held on May 25th 2017. The following are some of the Awards given out on the night



List of Awards 2017             

Scratch Certificates: All 1st Year students
JCSP: All 3rd Year Students
LIT Language: Nicholas O’Halloran
Entrepreneurial Spirit: Killian Crosse
Junior Music: Rebecca Elphick
Senior Music: Kacie Dorney
French Scholarship: Scott Beaton
Maths Achievement: Darragh Sweeney
Green Schools: Ivan Ó’Sullivan,

Scott Beaton &

JJ Schoeman

Scientists of the Year: Cormac Walsh &

Rebecca Elphick

Scoláireachtaí: Aaron Ó’ hIcí &

Pól Ó’Sirideáin

Robotics: Dylan Molumby &

Rúairí Barrett

CMCO Achievement: Michael Spillane,

David Kearney &

Callum Hall

Seamus Maher Cup: Adam Shanahan
Frank Dwan Cup: David Morris
Mary Delahunty Cup: Thomas Grimes
Best Leaving Certificate 2016: Gavin Dunne
Best Junior Certificate 2016: Scott Beaton


Certificates were also presented

  • to our F1 in Schools team members,
  • our Digital Champions and LIT SciFest
  • and Student Enterprise participants.

Over €3,000 was raised by the students and staff of Colásite Mhuire Co-Ed and donation cheques were presented to representatives from Temple Street Children’s Hospital, Suir Haven, Mo Chara Animal Rescue, Tipperary Parkinson’s Association, St Mary’s Golden Years Day Centre, Community Hospital of the Assumption, Tipperary Red Cross and Tús Nua by members of the Student Council. Platinum, Gold, Silver & Bronze Merit Awards were presented to 1st and 2nd year students in recognition of their overall contribution to school life.